Leximandra Reports, and other tales - Charlotte E. English



*Book source ~ Many thanks to the author for providing a review copy in exchange for an honest review.


This anthology is set in the world of Draykon and includes:

Mr.Warvel’s Red Cloak

Leximandra Reports

Rikbeek Earns His Keep

Sigwide and the Broken Birds


I haven’t yet read Book 1 in the Draykon series, titled Draykon, though I do have it in my review queue. After reading this fantasy anthology I can tell you I can’t wait to dive right in! Each story is short, told from various viewpoints and all four can be read in a relatively short period of time. The writing is wonderful, the world is fascinating and the characters are very, very interesting. These four shorts have only whet my appetite and I want more, more, more. 

Source: http://imavoraciousreader.blogspot.com/2013/10/saturday-shorts.html