The Last Wish : Introducing the Witcher - Andrzej Sapkowski, Danusia Stok

Book source ~ Home library


This anthology introduces the Witcher named Geralt of Rivia. I think I figured out that the passages titled The Voice of Reason are when Geralt is healing at the temple after dealing with a striga and the other chapters are short stories involving his monster hunting.  It’s all a bit confusing. I’m not sure if it’s the translation or if the original text is like this, but it tends to go on and on and on and not in a good way. The way people talk is confusing and tedious a lot of the time, but if you can wade through it there are great stories here. Love the world and Geralt.


The Voice of Reason 1


The Witcher ~ Geralt takes on a striga.


The Voice of Reason 2


A Grain of Truth ~ So, there’s a bruxa and a cursed man in this one.


The Voice of Reason 3


The Lesser Evil ~ This is the story of Renfri and how Geralt became known as the Butcher of Blaviken. Also, Stregobor is in this.


The Voice of Reason 4


A Question of Price ~ Queen Calanthe of Cintra holds a betrothal feast for her daughter and I learn about the Law of Surprise.


The Voice of Reason 5


The Edge of the World ~ A town says there is a devil plaguing them. Also, Geralt and Dandelion are taken by elves.


The Voice of Reason 6


The Last Wish ~ Geralt and Dandelion discover a djinn and end up meeting Yennefer.


The Voice of Reason 7